Back to Adjudication News page

Adjudication Dates 

The Adjudicator's Name and Date of Visit are in the final (brackets)

ADJUDICATION 2018-2019
2018 - SEPTEMBER

Nantwich Players – A BUNCH OF AMATEURS by Ian Hislop (Fri 7 – Sat 15 Sept) (AndyW Sat 8 Sept)
Harlequin Players – TOAST by Richard Bean (Weds 5 – Sat 8 Sept) (JerryP Thurs 6 Sept)
MADS – PRIVATE LIVES by Noel Coward (Mon 10 – Sat 15 Sept) (JerryP Weds 12 Sept)

Chester Theatre Club CONFUSIONS by Alan Ayckbourn (Sat 15 – Sat 22 Sept) (JerryP Tues 18 Sept)

OCTOBER
Davenham Players THE DAY AFTER THE FAIR by Frank Harvey (9th-13th Oct) (JerryP Thurs 11 Oct)

Kingsley Players PRIDE AND PREJUDICE from Jane Austen (Weds 17 – Sat 20 Oct) (JerryP Sat 20 Oct)
Nantwich Players BREAKING THE CODE by Hugh Whitemore (Fri 19 – Sat 27 Oct) (AndyW Fri 26 Oct)

Ashton Hayes TC - PLAYHOUSE CREATURES by April di Angelis (Tues 16, Thurs 18 – Sat 20 Oct) (SueD Tues 16 Oct)

BollingtonFestival Players PRATT OF THE ARGUS (16 - 20 Oct) (AndyW Sat 20 Oct)

MADS – THE REAL INSPECTOR HOUND/THE FIFTEEN MINUTE HAMLET by Tom Stoppard                                                                                                                       (Thurs 18 – Sat 20 Oct) (JerryP Fri 19 Oct)
Harlequin Players WHICH SERVICE PLEASE by Simon Jones (Weds 24 – Sat 27 Oct) (JerryP Weds 24th Oct)

NOVEMBER

Chester Theatre Club UNCLE VANYA by Anton Chekhov (Sat 10 – Sat 17 Nov) (JerryP Mon 12 Nov)

DECEMBER
Nantwich Players THE SECRET GARDEN (Fri 7 – Sat 15 Dec) (AndyW TBC)
MADS – GASLIGHT by Patrick Hamilton (Mon 3 – Sat 8 Dec) (JerryP Weds 5 Dec)
Harlequin Players IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE adapt. Tony Palermo (Weds 5 – Sat 8 Dec) (JerryP Fri 7 Dec)

Kingsley Players

2019 - JANUARY

Bollington Festival Players

Chester Theatre Club THE MISER by Moliere, trans Freyda Thomas (Sat 12 – Sat 19 Jan) (JerryP Weds 16 Jan)

Harlequin Junior Players TBA

Kingsley Players Dr DOLITTLE by Leslie Bricusse (Weds 23 – Sat 26 Jan)

 

FEBRUARY

Nantwich Players LOVE’S LABOUR’S LOST by William Shakespeare (Fri 8 – Sat 16 Feb)

Harlequin Players – CAT AMONG THE PIGEONS by Georges Feydeau (Weds 27 Feb – Sat 2 Mar) (JerryP Fri 1 Mar)

 

MARCH

MADS – NICHOLAS NICKLEBY by Dickens, adapt. Jonathan Holloway (Mon 11 – Sat 16 Mar) (JerryP Weds 13 Mar)

Chester Theatre Club

The Grange School - TBA

Nantwich Players Youth (TBA) (20 – 23 Mar)

Kingsley Players

 

APRIL

MADS – THE GOD OF CARNAGE by Yazmina Reza (Mon 29 Apr – Sat 4 May) (JerryP 1 May)

Harlequin Players Club MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING by Shakespeare                                                                                                                                                    (Weds 17 – Sat 20 April) (JerryP Fri 19 April)

Frodsham Players

 

MAY

Davenham Players

Nantwich Players THE BEAUTY QUEEN OF LEENANE by Martin McDonagh (Fri 10 – Sat 18 May)

Kingsley Players

Chester Theatre Club WHY ME? by Stanley Price (Sat 4 – Sat 11 May) (JerryP Fri 10 May)

 

JUNE

Harlequin Players Club WAIT UNTIL DARK by Frederick Knott (Weds 5 – Sat 8 June) (JerryP Thurs 6 June)